Sunday, September 21, 2014

INEC extends registration

The Independent National Electoral Commission has extended the second phase of its Continuous Voter Registration exercise by seven days in 11 states and the Federal Capital Territory.
This was contained in a statement by the commission, which said that the exercise would last from Monday, September 22 till Sunday, September 28.
According to the statement the affected states are Anambra, Bauchi, Cross River, Delta, Ebonyi, FCT, Jigawa, Kwara, Ondo, Oyo, Sokoto and Yobe, and the exercise will be carried out at the local government level of each state.
INEC advised eligible voters in the affected states to take the advantage of the extension to register in order to vote in the 2015 General Elections.
According to a statement made available to journalists on Friday in Ilorin, Kwara State, signed by the commission’s state Director of Voter Education and Publicity, Jacob Ayanda, the phase of the exercise became necessary because of widespread requests from Nigerians who are eager to get registered for onward participation in future electoral processes

No comments:

Post a Comment

Trending: 10 Ways to get Free Dstv Subscription

1. Buy a Dstv Decoder and get a 1month free Subscription  2. Renew before it expires this worldcup period 3. Visit: